Town of Ramapo, New York
Questions? call: 845-357-5100

Public Works

Director of Public Works
Edward Dzurinko
(845)-357-5100 ext. 298
dzurinkot@ramapo-ny.gov

For general inquiries, please email townoframapodpw@ramapo.org

The Director of Public Works is responsible for the proper administration and operation of the four divisions that make up the Department of Public Works. These four divisions are:

Engineering

This division is responsible for all engineering services in connection with the functions of the Town. Some of the tasks include the design of storm drainage and sanitary sewers and the performance of routine inspections of projects. Certain complaints from residents may be handled by this department as well.

Engineers

Edward “Ted” Dzurinko: dzurinkot@ramapo-ny.gov
Michael Sadowski: sadowskim@ramapo-ny.gov
Ed Moran: morane@ramapo-ny.gov
Paul Gdanski: gdanskip@ramapo-ny.gov

For related information, visit www.dec.state.ny.us or www.usace.army.mil

Solid Waste and Recycling

This division is responsible for collection, removal and disposal of solid waste and also coordinates the recycling program. For more recycling and waste management information visit the Rockland County Solid Waste Management Authority web site at http://www.rocklandrecycles.com. Read about A Cleaner Ramapo in the eNewsletter. Questions can be directed to (845) 357-0591.

Sewers

This division is responsible for the operation and control of all facets relating to the construction, maintenance, repair and inspection of the sanitary sewers and pumping stations within the Town of Ramapo. This department handles new sewer extensions, removes blockages, and inspects new sanitary sewer installations. For any connections to the Town’s sanitary sewer lines, a hook-up permit must be obtained from the Town Clerk.

Gary Wren
845-357-5100 ext. 298
wreng@ramapo.org

Central Garage

This division is responsible for the maintenance and repair of all Town vehicles and equipment.

Brian Spillman
845-357-0591
spillmanb@ramapo-ny.gov