Town of Ramapo, New York
Questions? call: 845-357-5100

Town Council


Michael B. Specht
845-357-5100 ext. 202  • Twitter: @MichaelBSpecht

Deputy Supervisor

Brendel Logan
845-357-5100 ext. 272 • Twitter: @BLoganCharles

Town Council

Michael Rossman
845-357-5100 ext. 202

David Wanounou
845-357-5100 ext. 202 • Twitter: @Wanounou

Yehuda Weissmandl
845-357-5100 ext. 202

The Town Board is the governing and legislative body of the Town. It determines policy and appropriates funds for various governmental functions and services. In addition to the supervisor, the board includes 4 councilpersons, who are elected at large in odd-numbered years for 4-year term. The councilperson’s terms are staggered so that 2 are elected each biennial session.

Among the powers of the Town Board are the right to adopt a budget, levy taxes, authorize bond issues, fill appointive positions, determine salaries and hours of Town employees, establish departments of government, manage, control, and have custody of Town Property, establish non-salaried advisory boards, acquire land for public purposes, establish special improvement districts, authorize studies and investigations in the Town’s interest, and enact ordinances to protect the health of persons and property in the Town.

The Town Board meets at Ramapo Town Hall at 7:00 pm on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month. Workshop meetings are held at 7:00 pm on the Monday preceding the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month.  Meetings are open to the public and are streamed live on Cablevision Channel 78, Verizon FIOS Channel 32 and on the homepage of this website.

Minutes of all meetings are recorded and filed by the Town Clerk.

Please take a moment to join our E-Newsletter to keep up to date with what's going on in Ramapo.