Town of Ramapo, New York
Questions? call: 845-357-5100
TOWN OF RAMAPO INFORMATION

The Town of Ramapo is located in Rockland County, NY, 28 miles northwest of New York City at latitude 41.137N and -74.107W. The Town of Ramapo was established in 1791. As of the 2010 census, the total population was 126,595.

The name Ramapo is derived from an Algonquin word that meant 'round pond' or 'sweet water.' Ramapo developed on the early stage coach route between New York City and Albany, which passed through the Ramapo pass.

UPCOMING MEETINGS
« February 2018 »
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting
Thursday, February 1, 2018 8:00 PM

View More Information »

2 3
4 5
Monday, February 5, 2018

Town Board Meeting (Special)
Monday, February 5, 2018 6:00 PM

View More Information »

RLDC Meeting
Monday, February 5, 2018 5:30 PM

View More Information »

6
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Community Design Review Committee
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 10:00 AM

View More Information »

7 8 9 10
11 12
Monday, February 12, 2018

Town Board Workshop
Monday, February 12, 2018 6:00 PM

View More Information »

13
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Planning Board Meeting
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:00 PM

View More Information »

14
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Town Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 7:00 PM

View More Information »

15
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting
Thursday, February 15, 2018 8:00 PM

View More Information »

16 17
18 19
Monday, February 19, 2018

HOLIDAY PRESIDENTS DAY - TOWN HALL CLOSED
Monday, February 19, 2018 12:00 AM

View More Information »

20
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Planning Board Meeting
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 8:00 PM

View More Information »

21 22 23 24
25 26
Monday, February 26, 2018

Town Board Workshop
Monday, February 26, 2018 7:00 PM

View More Information »

27 28
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Town Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 7:00 PM

View More Information »

Architectural Review Board
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 10:00 AM

View More Information »

     
LIVE VIDEO STREAM